7 comments on “Limerick #228

    • The limerick was inspired by Ollie! Of course, since “frog” can refer to a French person, it’s questionable as to whether the bartender is actually an animal… Thanks for stopping by, Eddy. You have an amazing blog!

      Liked by 1 person

      • You are too kind, you must be drunk! 🙂
        I’m always impressed on how you put these limericks together, I must enlist your help to come up with one for the instructions on the use of our dry toilets, a subject that requires some humour 🙂

        David’s reply: Thanks for the compliment. That sounds like a fun limerick. Pete can provide you with my email address.

        Liked by 1 person

    • FR, my computer doesn’t have sound right now, so I’ll have to wait to actually listen to the song. I read the subtitles, though. I was indeed thinking of Ollie when I wrote the limerick, although a clue in the limerick signals the dog is a collie, and not a Shar-Pei.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

